What Day Is It Anyway – Coping with Covid day 10-11

IMG_0986 (2)

What Day Is It Anyway? Coping with Covid day 10-11

Well it was bound to happen and it did. I finally had a system melt down. I’ve kept the stress and anxiety bottled up, dealt with the pollen and weather changes, the drippy sinuses and the coughing. Apparently my body and mind have had enough and yesterday I just threw in the proverbial towel. I spent the major portion of 24 hours asleep. I sat in the recliner and snoozed most of the day, ate only sparingly, and was in bed by 6:00 pm. I feel better today but still somewhat drained. I am reluctant to take the immune suppression drugs I normally take for this since they basically squash my immune system and I’m not sure that’s such a good thing right now.

We got out for a good walk early this morning before the clouds, wind and … people. I swear if I get out of this crisis without a full-blown case of agoraphobia I’ll be doing really well. It’s already nuts as I’m washing and sanitizing my hands so much they’ve dried out to the point of cracking and bleeding. OK, OK, it’s also partly caused by Sjogren’s but c’mon I can blame it on Covid Prevention Paranoia, symptoms include excessive washing and sanitizing, fear of anything not clearly (and personally) sterilized, man I need an autoclave! Oh well, as they say:

“This too shall pass
it may pass like a kidney stone
but it will pass.”

The Rose — Bette Midler

Til next time ~Peace ~JPP

5 thoughts on “What Day Is It Anyway – Coping with Covid day 10-11

Leave a comment