Sunday Stills – Water Water Everywhere

For Sunday Stills where our prompt is “water.” Oooohhh, water, I love water. I believe in another life, I was a mermaid, or a Hawaiian princess, whichever, maybe both. I have swam in every kind of water from lakes to rivers, to oceans, to really big puddles (Salton Sea). I can’t pass a puddle without stomping in it and I can’t pass up an opportunity to stick my feet in every sea, lake and river I can. I am also, partly, a water sign …. oh yeah!

Above, the great tide pool adventure in Florence, Oregon. I love the Pacific Northwest coast line, so rocky and graphic and full of adventure.

Farther south, turtles swim in Hanauma Bay on the island of Oahu, Hawaii

Still farther south, the Southern Pacific Ocean, off the coast of New Zealand. Hmmmm, these are all pacific ocean shots. What else can I come up with.

How about Stirling Castle on Loch Lomond, Scottish Highlands

or Urquhart castle on Loch Ness, why yes we did go hunting Nessie while there. 😉

There’s oceans and lakes, how about falls? … Opaeka Falls on the island of Kauai

or the Middle Fork of the Willamette River near Oakridge, Oregon

Salmon swimming “upstream” at the fish hatchery near Oakridge, Oregon. I love this shot we had so much fun at the hatchery capturing unique photo ops. These are fingerling salmon about 2 inches long already learning to fight the falls.

Til next time ~Stay Wild Moonchild ~JP

6 thoughts on “Sunday Stills – Water Water Everywhere

    1. Thank you Cris. Aren’t those wee bitty salmon just adorable. We had such fun watching them jump. The river is dammed where they would normally jump the falls so fishermen who catch any salmon south of the dam will sell them to the hatchery who bring them farther upstream until they begin to spawn, harvesting and hatching the eggs to ultimately release the little fishies south of the dam to continue their journey back to the sea. It’s labor intensive work but the fish wranglers seem to enjoy it.

      Like

Leave a comment