SoCS -Checkered Summer

Coffee madness

Our Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt is “check/cheque/Czech.” Use one, use ’em all, use ’em any way you’d like. Have fun!

The view out my window is pretty typical of this summer. An odd checkerboard of bright green and straw tan grass, mottled patches where the rain has not reached or hail has damaged. It’s rather odd to my mind how even though I spend considerably more time at home this summer, there are still more empty boxes on my to do list than there are checks. I’m missing the summer days of checked tablecloths and carry out fried chicken.

My new metaphor for “weird and crazy” has become “2020” as in “do not ring the door bell, dogs will bark, I will yell and things will go all kinds of 2020.” Or, “Do NOT make me go all 2020 on your a**.” The humorous applications are endless.

All that aside, life is all about checks and balances, and I know that eventually the pendulum will swing back. For now, I’m going to check another item off my list.

Check Yes or No — George Strait

Til next time ~Peace ~JP

5 thoughts on “SoCS -Checkered Summer

Leave a comment